Saturday, 9 February 2008

Paper Money Collecting - How many Countries Use The Dollar?


The Dollar is the name of the currency used in USA, and most of us are aware that it is also used in Canada and Australia.

But do you actually know how many world currencies actually use the dollar as their denomination? I was surprised to find a list of26 countries!



Antarctica, Australia, Bahamas, Belize, Bermuda, Brunei, Canada, Cayman Islands, Cook Islands, E.Caribbean States, Fiji, Grenada, Guyana, Jamaica, Liberia, Malaya & British Borneo, Namibia, New Zealand, Rhodesia, Singapore, Solomon Islands, Trinidad & Tobago, Tuvalu, USA, Virgin Islands, Zimbabwe


If you know of any others do let me know!

No comments: